Team

Credit:Hilde van Mas
Cornelia STEIDL 

On graduating from high school in 1998, the founder, owner and director of SPREAD completed a degree in German and English language and literature at the University of Regensburg. During her studies, she worked as a freelance editor for a German regional Sunday newspaper. She went on to complete a dual degree in economics in Munich, graduating as a Bachelor Professional of Trade and Commerce (CCI) specialising in sales and marketing with an additional qualification to train apprentices. In 2003, she fulfilled her childhood dream and moved to Vienna, where she worked as a Key Account Manager for the media industry at News publishing house. Over the following six years, she managed the cosmetics, timepieces and jewellery sectors, auction houses, as well as many international fashion labels. In 2004, she took the helm as project manager for Austria’s first luxury magazine supplement, ‘News Exklusiv’, which she co-created and launched together with the editorial department. Three years later, she was one of the proud founding members of the premium personality magazine, ‘First’, where she held the post of Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales. In mid-2009, she left VGN for a life-changing six-month sabbatical in the creative metropolis of New York, where the dream of an agency of her own began to take shape …

On her return in 2010, she took over as advertising director for glossy magazines ‘Diva’ and ‘Diva Wohnen’ and launched the highly successful ‘DIVA Stylebible’. At the beginning of 2012, she joined the management board of SMM Ladies GmbH (DIVA, DIVA Wohnen, Miss, Gartenmagazin), which saw her entrusted with the overall brand management, sales and marketing for her titles. She also handled the international sales-representatives and clients in Italy for the entire Ladies Unit. In addition, Cornelia also project managed corporate magazine ‘Spar Mahlzeit’ for two years. The last milestone in her career at Styria was the launch of DIVA Stylebible in Switzerland.

Steidel founded SPREAD in October 2014 and is now the proud agency head of seven-strong team of PR and marketing experts.

Kristina KIROVA
PR Consultant and Head of Media- and Blogger Relations at SPREAD has herself been a successful lifestyle blogger for several years. Born in Kärnten with Bulgarian roots, she completed a dual degree in journalism and communication sciences combined with English studies in Vienna and Edinburgh. Throughout her degree, Kristina worked freelance as a copywriter for various media outlets, including ‘derStandard’, ‘Weekend Magazine’, ‘Indie Magazine’, ‘Material Girl Magazine’, ‘The Gap’, ‘Viennarama’, ‘Lucy’s Magazine’, ‘Youki Magazine’ and ‘The Student’. She also managed the Social Media presence of Burggasse24 and Viennarama, while gaining an insight into the world of PR at Plasticmedia and heroes & heroines. Kristina joined SPREAD in March 2016.

Credit:Hilde van Mas
Credit:Hilde van Mas

Janina SUPPÉ
Consultant and Head of Marketing Janina grew up not far from Frankfurt am Main. She holds a dual degree in business studies, with a focus on marketing. While completing her Bachelor of Arts in Karlsruhe, she spent four years working in the Corporate Affairs, Customer Marketing and Sales departments of consumer goods manufacturer Mars Incorporated at various locations across Germany. As well as providing a great deal of experience in marketing, PR and event organisation, it was during this time that Janina discovered her passion for communication. To explore this interest further, in 2013 she embarked upon a Masters in journalism and communication sciences in Vienna. Parallel to her studies, she worked as an E-Learning designer for Vienna-based company, LearnChamp, and also spent a semester abroad in Copenhagen. While her wanderlust has also taken her to Asia and Australia, Vienna remains her home of choice. Janina has been part of our team since her return in August 2017.

Annika HAHN
When she finished school, Styria-born Annika moved to Vienna where she began her career as a marketing assistant in the marketing department of NEWS publishing group, before going on to become a product manager for the magazines NEWS and FORMAT. During this time, she also completed a course in Public Relations, as well as a degree in Communication Studies. Following her time on the publishing side, she became a Marketing Manager at La Prairie Group, where she was responsible for cosmetic brands ‘Juvena’ and ‘Marlies Möller’. When she returned to work after maternity leave, Annika spent four years at MediaUnit as a Key Account Manager for Diners Club Magazine. Since June 2018, Annika has been sharing her professional experience of all key aspects of communication as a Consultant and Head of Client Relations at Spread.

Credit:Hilde van Mas

Bianca WIETZKE

Bianca, a Viennese native with Polish heritage is a qualified travel agent. After several years in the tourist industry, she assumed responsibility for the marketing and various aspects of PR for Mercedes-Benz bus division for South-Eastern Europe and Central Asia at DAIMLER subsidiary, EvoBus GmbH.

After some time out while her children were small, the mother of two joined our team in April 2018, where her management skills have proved to be a great asset.

Sophie Harris
Our Junior PR Assistant with Austrian and British roots was born and raised in Vienna. From an early age, her parents’ work provided her insights into the world of fashion, cosmetics and lifestyle and she had the chance to look behind the scenes at photo shootings, events and meetings. When she left school, Sophie completed a degree in journalism and communication studies at the University of Vienna and worked part-time at perfumery and cosmetics retailer, Douglas. It was around this time that she wrote her first article for ‘VON Magazine’, where she was also responsible for styling and organising fashion and beauty shoots. Sophie joined the team at SPREAD in summer 2018 after being awarded a Bachelor of Arts degree.  

Credit:Roland Zygmunt
Credit:Hilde van Mas

Anna EBLINGER-FRANK (Karenz)
Junior Consultant Anna was born and raised in Vienna but moved to Hamburg when she left school to study fashion journalism and media communications at the AMD Academy of Fashion and Design. She went on to complete a distance-learning BA in Creative Industries at the European College of Business and Management. During this time, she also gained professional experience at the German communications agency Achtung! and reporter magazine, stern. After graduating she returned to Austria and joined SPREAD in September 2016.

Team

Cornelia STEIDL

 

Die Gründerin, Inhaberin und Geschäftsführerin von SPREAD absolvierte nach ihrem Abitur 1998 das Grundstudium der Germanistik und Anglistik an der Universität Regensburg, während sie als freie Redakteurin für eine regionale Sonntagszeitung in Deutschland arbeitete. Im Anschluss entschied sie sich für das duale Wirtschaftsstudium zum Handelsfachwirt mit Schwerpunkt Absatz und Marketing in München und erwarb neben dem Abschluss ebenfalls den Ausbilder-Schein (AdA). Im Jahr 2003 erfüllte sie sich ihren Kindheitstraum und zog nach Wien, wo sie direkt als Key Account Manager bei der Verlagsgruppe News in die Medienbranche einstieg. Während der folgenden sechs Jahre betreute sie die Kosmetik-, Uhren- und Schmuckbranche, Auktionshäuser sowie viele internationale Modelabels. 2004 übernahm sie zusätzlich die Projektleitung des ersten österreichischen Luxusmagazin-Supplements News Exklusiv, das sie mit der Redaktion konzipiert und auf dem Markt eingeführt hat. Drei Jahre später war sie stolzes Gründungsmitglied des Premium Personality Magazins First als Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales. Mitte 2009 verließ sie die VGN und gönnte sich eine prägende Auszeit von sechs Monaten in der Kreativmetropole New York, bereits hier wuchs ihr Traum von der eigenen Agentur heran…

Nach ihrer Rückkehr Anfang 2010 übernahm sie die Magazine Diva und Diva Wohnen als Anzeigenleiterin bei der Styria Multi Media Ladies GmbH und launchte dort die äußerst erfolgreiche DIVA Stylebible. Anfang 2012 stieg sie in die Geschäftsleitung bei der SMM Ladies GmbH (DIVA, DIVA Wohnen, Miss, Gartenmagazin) auf und zeichnete fortan verantwortlich für das gesamte Brandmanagement, den Verkauf und das Marketing ihrer Titel. Außerdem lag die Betreuung der internationalen Sales-Repräsentanten und Kunden in Italien für die gesamte Ladies-Unit in ihrer Hand. Die Projektleitung des Corporate Magazins Spar Mahlzeit übernahm sie ebenfalls für zwei Jahre. Ein letzter Meilenstein ihrer Karriere bei der Styria war die Markteinführung der DIVA Stylebible in der Schweiz.

Im Oktober 2014 gründete die Wahlwienerin SPREAD und ist nun stolze Agenturchefin eines Teams von sieben Mitarbeiterinnen.

Kristina KIROVA
Die PR Consultant und Head of Media- und Bloggerrelations von SPREAD ist selbst seit Jahren erfolgreiche Lifestyle-Bloggerin. Die Kärntnerin mit bulgarischen Wurzeln absolvierte 2015 ihr Doppelstudium in Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft sowie Anglistik in Wien und Edinburgh. Während ihrer Ausbildung arbeitete Kristina als Freelancerin und Copywriterin für diverse Medien, darunter derStandard, Weekend Magazine, Indie Magazine, Material Girl Magazine, theGap, Viennarama, Lucy’s Magazine, Youki Magazine und theStudent. Zudem betreute sie die Social Media Präsenzen von Burggasse24 sowie Viennarama und sammelte PR-Einblicke bei Plasticmedia und heroes & heroines. Seit März 2016 ist sie Teil des Teams von SPREAD.

Anna EBLINGER-FRANK (Karenz)
Junior Consultant Anna ist gebürtige Wienerin, die es nach der Matura erst einmal nach Hamburg verschlug, wo sie Modejournalismus und Medienkommunikation an der Akademie für Mode und Design studierte. Darauf aufbauend machte sie per Fernstudium den Bachelor of Arts in Creative Industries am European College of Business and Management. Währenddessen sammelte sie erste Arbeitserfahrungen bei der deutschen Kommunikationsagentur Achtung! und dem Reportermagazin stern. Nach dem Abschluss ihrer Studien kehrte sie in ihre Heimat Österreich zurück und begann im September 2016 bei SPREAD zu arbeiten.

Janina SUPPÉ
Die Consultant wuchs in der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main auf und entschied sich nach ihrem Abitur für ein duales BWL-Studium mit Schwerpunkt Marketing. Während sie in Karlsruhe ihren Bachelor of Arts absolvierte, arbeitete sie über vier Jahre bei dem Konsumgüterhersteller Mars Incorporated in den Bereichen Customer Marketing und Sales an unterschiedlichen Standorten in Deutschland. Hier konnte sie ebenfalls Erfahrungen in der internen Kommunikation und der Eventorganisation sammeln und entdeckte so ihre Leidenschaft für Kommunikation. Um diese zu vertiefen, beschloss sie 2003 für das Magisterstudium in Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft nach Wien zu ziehen. Parallel zum Studium arbeitete sie als E-Learning Designerin für das Wiener Unternehmen LearnChamp und verbrachte darüber hinaus ein Auslandssemester in Kopenhagen. Die Reiselust führte sie anschließend nach Asien und Australien, doch ihre Wahlheimat ist Wien und so ist sie seit ihrer Rückkehr im August 2017 Teil unseres Teams.

Annika HAHN
Die Steirerin zog es nach der Matura nach Wien, wo sie ihre Laufbahn in der Marketingabteilung der Verlagsgruppe NEWS als Marketingassistentin startete und später als Productmanager der Magazine NEWS und FORMAT tätig war. Parallel dazu absolvierte sie einen Lehrgang für Public Relations und anschließend das Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften.  Nach der Zeit auf Verlagsseite wechselte sie als Marketing Manager in die La Prairie Group und zeichnete für die Kosmetikmarken Juvena und Marlies Möller verantwortlich. Nach ihrer Babypause arbeitete sie vier Jahre bei der MediaUnit als Key Account Manager für das Diners Club Magazin. Ihre Berufserfahrung auf allen wichtigen Seiten der Kommunikation bringt sie seit Juni 2018 als PR Consultant bei SPREAD ein.

Bianca WIETZKE

Die Projektmanagerin Bianca ist gebürtige Wienerin mit polnischen Wurzeln und absolvierte nach ihrem Abitur eine Ausbildung als Reisebürofachfrau. Nach einigen Jahren in der Tourismusbranche übernahm sie das Marketing und Teile der PR der Mercedes-Benz Bussparte für Südosteuropa und Zentralasien bei der DAIMLER Tochtergesellschaft EvoBus GmbH.

Die zweifache Mama widmete einige Jahre der Familie.  Seit April 2018 stellt sie als Teil unseres Teams ihr Management-Talent unter Beweis.